Dean O'Brien's Blog

My website www.deanobrien.co.uk

leave a comment »

One of the first things which i did when i started producing images was to secure the domain names for any future websites which i may want.  I purchased http://www.deanobrien.co.uk (which is live and up and running) and http://www.obrienphotography.co.uk (which i may want to activate at a later stage in my career).  I created my own website and i published it using my Mac.  I regularly update the site with my latest images and regularly view it to make minor improvements.  The main advantage of having a website is that it gives people the chance to view my images at their convenience.  I simple leave them a business card or email them a link to my site….it’s as simple as that.  As you may have read in the post below, I just received my first paid shoot and this was through a business card in the local chip shop.  The customer was able to view the quality of my work and the kind of shoots i was capable of doing via the website.

Screen shot 2009-11-14 at 12.44.54

Written by Dean O'Brien

November 14, 2009 at 1:07 pm

Leave a Reply

