Dean O'Brien's Blog

My 365 Photography Project

with 4 comments

Well I have been thinking about doing something like this for quite some time now.  I have been told that I need to have a more loose style about my work so this will help me to achieve that.

I lead quite a varied interesting life so I feel that this will be a good opportunity to let people in.  Next week I am going to Milton Keynes to interview the artist Len Gifford.  On Wednesday I will be in Kenilworth for the Fusiliers homecoming.  Thursday back at Coventry University.  Friday I have been given a special invite to a private viewing of the late Bob Carlos Clarkes latest exhibition at The Little Black Gallery in London. Then on Saturday I head off to France for four days on my motorbike to the alps.

All of the images for my 365 project will be posted directly from my Blackberry onto twitpic.  There will be no set pattern or theme to the images.  Just random things that catch my attention at that specific point in time.  On Twitpic you will be able to post a comment so please feel free to do so.  I take all comments on board  whether positive or negative.  If you want to follow me on Twitter my name is DeanoBeano1

Below is my first image which I posted earlier on Twitter.  I passed this garage in Brittania Street, Coventry earlier today whilst I was collecting my daughter.  The ‘Polite Notice’ caught me eye so I pulled over and took the shot on my Blackberry.  If this catches your attention and makes you think, then I’m doing something right.

Written by Dean O'Brien

April 16, 2010 at 1:35 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dean

    What a great idea a man after my own heart. I like this idea of being free in photography and shooting things as you see them. I know you commented on “the things I see when I drive video” that I did so like you I like that style of work.

    Me I’m doing goal posts and street signs at present as a challenge to myself. On my website if you are interested.

    All the best

    Rick

    Rick Medlock

    April 16, 2010 at 6:47 pm

  2. You sound busy, don’t forget to take a pinhole cam or two! Good luck with your shootings/adventures.

    Like the idea of shoot what you have on you etc… Look forward to seeing the rest.

    Craig.

    craigphoto1591

    April 16, 2010 at 11:46 pm

    • Yeah thanks Craig. It will hopefully help me to look more at stuff in my immediate environment.

      Dean O'Brien

      April 16, 2010 at 11:51 pm


Leave a Reply

