Dean O'Brien's Blog

CW2 Research: Interview with Ghislain Pascal of The Little Black Gallery, London

with 2 comments

After attending the ‘Best of British’ exhibition the previous evening I was up nice and early for my appointment with the agent of Bob Carlos Clarke, Ghislain Pascal.  The work of Bob Carlos Clarke may come across as sexist to some and as great pieces of art to others.  By having a face to face interview with Ghislain I was hoping to find some answers to my questions.  Ghislain was very honest and frank throughout the whole interview and it made the trip down to London worthwhile.  It was the first time that I have conducted an interview such as this and it was a great experience.  Would I change anything?  Well by doing a sound recording this has brought the interview and blog post to life and made it real.  I may well try some video next time…

I want to thank Ghislain and The Little Black Gallery for taking the time to allow me to do the interview.

Below is a short sample from the interview.  I started the interview off by asking ‘How do you view Bob’s work and is it demeaning to women….?

Written by Dean O'Brien

November 12, 2010 at 1:16 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sterling work Dean. Insightful stuff but a little on the short side eh?

    david procter

    November 14, 2010 at 9:36 pm

  2. Thanks David. Yes there is more but this was just a short sample to give people a taster. I will write up the full version to add to my essay for my degree.

    Dean O'Brien

    November 14, 2010 at 9:41 pm


Leave a Reply

