Dean O'Brien's Blog

CW2 Research: Bob Carlos Clarke video

leave a comment »

After doing quite a bit of research I manged to locate a very rare video of Bob Carlos Clarke speaking about his work.  It is almost five years since Bob’s death yet his images seem to remain as popular as ever.  Some argue even more so now that he is dead.  This is helping to give me an insight into why he created the images he did  and a greater understanding of his work.

My research into writing my essay (CW2) has consisted so far of books, periodicals and face to face interviews with those who knew Bob.  The last big celebrity to be photographed by Bob was Dita Von Teese.  I have contacted Dita and she has agreed to answer a few question for me via email to help with my research.

Written by Dean O'Brien

November 14, 2010 at 1:11 pm

Leave a Reply

