Dean O'Brien's Blog

2010 in review

with 4 comments

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 8,700 times in 2010. That’s about 21 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 110 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 130 posts. There were 726 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 71mb. That’s about 2 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was September 26th with 728 views. The most popular post that day was Queens Gurkha Signals Homecoming & EDL demo: Nuneaton Sunday 26th September 2010.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, twitter.com, bikersoracle.com, en.wordpress.com, and casualsunited.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for vanessa redgrave, vanessa redgrave blow up, sean hillen, modern photomontage, and blow up.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Queens Gurkha Signals Homecoming & EDL demo: Nuneaton Sunday 26th September 2010 September 2010
4 comments

2

Silverstone MotoGP Practice Day: The people were more interesting than the bikes.. June 2010

3

Sean Hillen – Modern Day Photomontage… November 2009

Written by Dean O'Brien

January 2, 2011 at 11:06 pm

Posted in Reviews

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s great that so many people are looking at your blogs. I’ve just read an audiocast at http://soundcloud.com/jonathanworth/harry-host-gallery
    which talks about getting the right people to your exhibition meaning clients and curators. I think this applys to your blog, website and twitter too!

    I looked at my ‘ical’ schedule I will be able to go to your exhibition.

    Chris Alford

    January 24, 2011 at 2:40 pm

  2. Hello Dean this will be my last comment on your blogs for a few months. I will be busy looking at the blogs of other students at cov uni.

    I am more convinced than ever the right course for me is at Coventry University especially after looking a Jonathon Worth’s latest tweet this afternoon.

    I’ve looked at the sensory mish-mash project part of ‘phonar’ which at first I didn’t understand but now do after looking at a blog by Marta Kochanek and has given me ideas.

    Chris Alford

    January 24, 2011 at 4:07 pm

  3. Okay well thanks for your input Chris. Going to Coventry was a good decision for me. Remember that only about 1 in 10 who apply to get into Coventry get accepted so get yourself sorted in good time. All the best

    Dean O'Brien

    January 24, 2011 at 4:10 pm

  4. Mindset “Rejected” already. I should prepare for the worst. I doubt I will be able to compete with the best of those fresh out of college. My old portfolio is weak and I doubt I will come up with anything new that will stand out especially when I’m working full-time. Still will try.

    Chris Alford

    January 24, 2011 at 9:13 pm


Leave a Reply

