Dean O'Brien's Blog

Beauty…My summary

with 2 comments

I dont believe anyone holds the secret to real meaning of beauty.  How many times have you heard someone say ‘You want to see my missus,…she’s stunning’.  Then when you see her, it is confirmed to you that true beauty lies in the eye of the beholder.  I’m not being horrible but trying to prove that we all see beauty as a different thing.  It does not just stop with people yet we always associate beauty with the female form.  I do believe that beauty can only be skin deep although this opinion could be an age thing.  As people get older they understand this a lot more.  For me I think beauty is very hard to describe and put into words.  I just know it when I see it.  It could be a landscape, person or something as simple as a bolt of light coming through a gap in a fence.

Written by Dean O'Brien

February 9, 2011 at 12:53 am

Posted in Picturing the Body

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was looking through Jodi Bieber’s work yesterday and I found this project that relates to what you are saying here.

    http://stories.instituteartistmanagement.com/jodibieber-real-beauty.html

    David Procter

    February 23, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    • Thanks David. Superb link, and yes it relates exactly to what I am trying to get across in this post.

      Dean O'Brien

      February 23, 2011 at 4:26 pm


Leave a Reply

