Dean O'Brien's Blog

Creative Workshop 4: The Clothed Body (indoor shoot)

leave a comment »

Although I knew that I wanted to complete this task outdoor I did not want to rule out doing an indoor shoot.  If I do not continue to experiment I will never learn.  At home I have a conservatory which brings in a tremendous amount of diffused even light from above.  I took onboard what Jonathan Worth had spoken about in the previous lesson and decided to experiment.  The light coming above was going to act as my main or ‘key’ light source.  As with other shoots I kept it basic.  Light meter, tripod and camera.  Nothing else.  For this shoot I shot in 6×6 medium format using slide film.  Below is just 3 scanned in images from the developed photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written by Dean O'Brien

February 11, 2011 at 10:55 pm

Posted in Picturing the Body

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

