Dean O'Brien's Blog

Picturing the Body: Miles Aldridge talks about the making of the 2010 Lavazza calendar

leave a comment »

I wanted to share this video as Miles Aldridge has always been a real inspiration to me. Miles uses heavily saturated colours and I want to incorporate this into my own work. My previous shoots with Rebecca, such as the shot of her near the moss covered tree had a great impact. I want to learn more about the effect of colour within my images. Natural, earthy tones can work just as well as bright colours in the right environment so I plan to experiment with this further.

Written by Dean O'Brien

February 25, 2011 at 11:47 pm

Leave a Reply

