Dean O'Brien's Blog

Follow-up to Elinor Carucci task feedback……a revised, edited slideshow

leave a comment »

Earlier this year we were set a task by Elinor Carucci and here is the feedback which I received…….

‘Some of the images feel more interesting than others, the first image i really like a lot, like the cropping. Other images feel more like snapshots, work on the tighter edit and be more critical. Some of the tighter crops are stronger. I really like the image of your daughters face and i got a feel for her without it being cliche. Consider an Edit to 4 or 5 images. E’

I have taken on board the feedback which Elinor has given me and produced a tighter edited version of my slideshow.  I decided to remove 8 images and do a tighter edit on the selection as suggested.  It is a vast improvement and I know that I will take this advice into consideration when producing future bodies of work.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Elinor

Written by Dean O'Brien

March 12, 2011 at 10:50 pm

Posted in Picturing the Body

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

