Dean O'Brien's Blog

Research for my final image…

leave a comment »

Throughout the whole of the picbod module I have  been inspired by numerous photographers and painters.  Rather than looking for technical skills I was more drawn to shape, tone and form of their work.  From Bill Brandt to the classic body of work ‘The Egg’ by John Akehurst, I soaked it all up.  I was not aiming to copy or create a piece or work in their style but more try and look at the world through their eyes.  How they saw their subject.  The way in which I view my subjects and take my images is changing but it seems to be a slow process.  However, there is no rush.  As long as those changes ‘are’ happening and it shows through my work then I know that I am moving in the right direction.

 

Written by Dean O'Brien

March 13, 2011 at 12:33 am

Leave a Reply

