Dean O'Brien's Blog

An alternative final digital display….

with 4 comments

Although my final piece was a fibre based darkroom print it was suggested from feedback that it may be worth experimenting with a few versions of the image.  I decided to produce a set of six with various exposures for an online digital display.  So do they work better as a set in this way?  As an online visual display, yes this works.  Would they work printed and mounted in this way?  I personally prefer the solo image which I produced.  However, I do see the benefit of doing this.  Not to close our eyes to other options.

Over the next few weeks I may well print and develop the six images below and get them mounted to see how they look in the flesh.  Only then will I and many others be able to make a final judgement.

Written by Dean O'Brien

March 15, 2011 at 7:50 pm

Posted in Picturing the Body

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love it Dean! Works really well as a set.

  2. Thanks Fran. Appreciate and value your feedback. Over the next few weeks I may print them all off and get them mounted to see how they look.

    Dean O'Brien

    March 15, 2011 at 9:41 pm

  3. I look forward to seeing them!

  4. Dean the image on the top left is interesting as it reminds me of very early photographs from the 19th century by Nicéphore Niépce!

    Chris Alford

    March 19, 2011 at 1:08 pm


Leave a Reply

