Dean O'Brien's Blog

Perpignan…and Visa pour L’Image 2011

leave a comment »

Ever since I have been studying photography Perpignan and the International Festival of Photojournalism, has been spoken about as almost a kind of pilgrimage that one must do before they die.  Well this year I’m heading out there.  Yes I’m off to Visa pour L’Image for 5 days.

The idea being that I can network with some photojournalists and let them give their ‘two penneth’ on my current project based in the Ukraine.  Yes I’m prepared.   A small selection of images have been loaded on to the iPad which I hope to trawl around and show those that matter.  I’m also hoping to take in a few exhibitions and talks whilst I am there.

I’m also hoping to catch up with Peter Dench who has been on hand to give me advice since the start of the project.  I interned for Peter earlier in the year and he gave me a few pointers which I have taken on board .  Peter writes a monthly column, ‘The Dench Diary’ for the newly established Hungry Eye Magazine   Coincidentally he is also preparing for Perpignan as the video below shows…All Aboard!

Written by Dean O'Brien

August 26, 2011 at 1:05 pm

Leave a Reply

