Dean O'Brien's Blog

Robert Capa: In Love and War

leave a comment »

I have always been interested in war photography ever since discovering the work of Eddie Adams and Larry Burrows.  Yes, ever since I came across the images from Life magazine’s ‘One Ride with Yankee Papa 13’ I was hooked.  Looking at these images I knew what people meant when they said ‘It felt like you were there’.  Those images had the affect on me.   This lead me to look at the work of other war photographers.  Robert Capa being one.

Below is a video which brings you into that world.  The world of the war photographer and their subjects.

Written by Dean O'Brien

August 27, 2011 at 12:18 pm

Posted in Photography

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

