Dean O'Brien's Blog

352mc Professional Photographic Practice: Researching NGO reports into Ukrainian marriage agencies

leave a comment »

As far as research into marriage agencies in Ukraine go there is not a great deal.  Most articles seem to deal with the ‘trafficking’ issue whereas my project is aimed more at the ‘normal’ couple looking for love if that makes sense.  I am not avoiding the trafficking issue as such, but it has been done before unlike this project which concentrates on those looking for a genuine relationship.

I decided to look at Google Scholar and read some NGO reports   I specifically wanted NGO (non governmental organisation) as they operate independently of any government.  The organisations exclude government representatives from their organisation.  Something which is vital when trying to get an honest report from countries such as Ukraine where corruption is rife.

The reports which I did manage to read gave me some useful information and I discovered that it is vital that I look into research already done in this area.  This report Here helped to open my eyes to many of the issues which relate to why so many women are wanting to leave Ukraine.

Written by Dean O'Brien

January 16, 2012 at 1:12 am

Leave a Reply

