Dean O'Brien's Blog

352mc Professional Photographic Practice: Internship has paid off…..with paid freelance work

leave a comment »

It is well known that I worked as photographer at the Coventry Telegraph.  Definitely one of the highlights of my time as a student.  It is also well known that I completed well more than the 30 hours expected of me.  I never did this for brownie points, but for the experience.  The opportunity to work in a professional environment with journalists and photographers was something that I relished.  Having grown up reading the Coventry Telegraph for most of my life it was surreal working there.  Not to mention seeing my images in print.

Due to staff changes at the paper, I’m now going to working as freelance on a daily rate for the paper.  This is great news and means that I can work in-between my studies.  It also means that I may well have some paid regular work after completing my degree.

Written by Dean O'Brien

January 24, 2012 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

