Dean O'Brien's Blog

352mc Professional Photographic Practice: Degree show preparations

leave a comment »

As the degree show seems to be coming closer I have decided to look into how I want my work, and anything related to it displayed.  I knew that I would want to display an A4 sized price list of my images, along with business cards.  An acrylic holder screwed to the wall ‘above child grabbing height’ seems like an ideal, tidy option.  I contacted a plastics company who could supply the A4 wall holder, but a business card holder was more of a problem.  This is because my business cards are portrait and not landscape like the majority that you may come across.  The business card holder is angled (to stop the cards falling out),  and cannot attach itself to fit flush to the A4 holder.  However all was not lost.

After a close look at the holder, I managed to find a flat section on the rear and with some superglue managed to fix it solid to the A4 holder.  The results are exactly what I expected…

Written by Dean O'Brien

January 26, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Leave a Reply

