Dean O'Brien's Blog

352mc Professional Photographic Practice: Images shot as initial development for project

leave a comment »

As part of my 352mc module I am working with a new subject.  Pete is someone who I met in Kiev a few months ago and is someone who I am planning to document as part of my larger project ‘Destination Unknown’.

Last week I travelled to Winchester to take images of Pete in his home environment and in March this year I will take more images of Pete in Kiev, whilst he continues his search for love.  By taking a non subjective approach, I hope that this will give the project a degree of integrity.

My mentor Harry Hardie recommended that I work with a male subject (as my previous subject was female) to give the project some balance.  To tell both sides of this search for love from both a male and female perspective.

When I return from Kiev I plan to gather the images altogether, and select around twenty so that they form a narrative and tell Pete’s story.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written by Dean O'Brien

February 6, 2012 at 8:06 pm

Leave a Reply

