Dean O'Brien's Blog

354MC Professional Practice Portfolio: Curation planning

leave a comment »

Today I managed to have a meeting with Sadie Kerr (curator at the gallery) to clear up a few questions that needed answering.  I took this opportunity to bring along Larissa Grace who has built a scale model of the gallery and Rebecca Betts who is organising the rota for the exhibition.  Introductions were made and then it was down to business.  I had listed the questions which I had wanted to ask Sadie and this ensured that I never left the meeting with anything outstanding.

One thing that I needed to do was mark out exactly where all the power points were located and how many there were.  A quick walk around the gallery and I had marked them on the planning sheet.  This will help to place people close to a power point that have requested electricity.  I also need to bring the sheet in next week so that Larissa can mark the power points on the scale model.

Things are finally starting to come together now.  I just need to confirm with each student their final plans for their work, before allocating them their space in the gallery.

Written by Dean O'Brien

May 2, 2012 at 8:19 pm

Leave a Reply

