Dean O'Brien's Blog

352mc Professional Photographic Practice: Mysterious man…

leave a comment »

After being in Kiev numerous times I am given a tip off by someone that I should now start to have a drink in The Golden Gate pub.  Apparently a haunt for ex pats searching for their future partner.  Feeling thirsty, I put my best foot forward.

With my pint I watch and observe the man opposite.  German accent but speaking good English.  He spends the next 90 minutes talking to what I can only describe as a ‘bevy of beauties’ Yes, no less than six of Ukraine’s finest sit through his ‘searching for a wife’ interview process.  As one leaves, the next soon arrives.  He asks his rather formal questions just within earshot and ticks the boxes on his sheet.  But just before they leave, each one is asked to stand and ‘do a twirl’….

Written by Dean O'Brien

May 3, 2012 at 1:01 pm

Leave a Reply

