Dean O'Brien's Blog

352mc Professional Photographic Practice: Penny for your thoughts

leave a comment »

I’m a great people watcher.  Not something that I consciously do, but more something that I do without realising.  Whilst in Kiev earlier this year I noticed the young lady sitting at the front of the bus, watching the older woman collecting litter.  I am guessing the older woman would be around her mothers age.  I wondered what she might be thinking.

One thing I do know is that young women here do not want these kind of jobs.  For generations they have watched their grandparents and parents struggle at the lower end of the economical ladder.  As the woman passes, the girl stares straight ahead and the bus slowly pulls away…

Written by Dean O'Brien

May 4, 2012 at 5:00 pm

Leave a Reply

