Dean O'Brien's Blog

354MC Professional Practice Portfolio: The sending out of invites to the show opening

leave a comment »

Well the official invitations to the degree show opening have arrived.  I’m fairly excited to be in possession of them and am carefully selecting who to invite.  I have contacted a few professionals whom I am in regular contact with for a mailing address.  I intend to send the invites first class along with my business card and a short hand written letter.  When the invitation arrives, I want the person on the receiving end to know that it has that personal touch.

Many of those who I am sending the invites to are people who have given me a helping hand throughout my time at university.  This will be my last chance to shine so to speak and show them that their input has not gone to waste. Concentrating on building up my professional support network outside of university is vital, and this degree show is a great opportunity for me to build on that.

Written by Dean O'Brien

May 7, 2012 at 11:14 pm

Leave a Reply

