Dean O'Brien's Blog

354MC Professional Practice Portfolio: Exhibition promoted by AUGB (Association of Ukrainians in Great Britain)

leave a comment »

One thing that I am learning is that I should not rely on keeping my work contained within a photographic field.  I need to be looking outside.  To other organisations whom I can introduce my work to.

As my main project is based in Ukraine I decided to contact the AUGB (Association of Ukrainians in Great Britain).  I knew that there would be interest in the subject matter contained within the project so after making contact the association they agreed to promote the exhibition on their website and via their social network pages.

This was great news and a positive step towards building professional bridges with outside organisations.

Written by Dean O'Brien

May 21, 2012 at 8:44 am

Leave a Reply

