Dean O'Brien's Blog

354MC Professional Practice Portfolio: Downloadable PDF added to website

leave a comment »

As part of my 354mc module I had to create a PDF portfolio.  Something that presents my work to the best of my ability.  The intention being that I can then email this out to clients and prospective employers etc…

I decided to produce mine with images and text relating to my current project in Ukraine.  This is the area of work which I am looking into and it contains images ranging from portraits to rural locations.  It has been added as a permanent download on my website Here.  On the website it can live and breathe.  Acting as a permanent advert for the type of photography that I do.

On the technical side, I tested the ability to download it on my iPad, iPhone and Mac at home and all worked perfectly.  I also had a friend check that it worked ok on a PC running Windows, and again all was well.  Click on the image below to see the real thing in action and try it out.

Written by Dean O'Brien

June 6, 2012 at 7:54 pm

Leave a Reply

