Dean O'Brien's Blog

Ukraine…It’s a couples thing

leave a comment »

Over the past two weeks since graduating from University I have been trawling through my old images.  Images that I took a couple of years ago when I first travelled to Ukraine.  It brought back some great memories, and I can now see how these images led to me undertaking a massive personal project there.

Whilst wandering around the streets of Odessa I spotted these two girls holding hands.  Naturally I juxtaposed this with the advert in the background.  Yes, it’s a couples thing.  No deep narrative as such, just an image that makes you think.

Written by Dean O'Brien

June 21, 2012 at 1:43 pm

Posted in Ukraine

Leave a Reply

